Dandelions

This morning I went for a walk in the countryside with my son. Actually, I walked and he rode his bike.

There were a lot of hills along the way and my 6-year-old son was soon running out of energy. He asked to stop and catch his breath.

While we paused, my attention turned to the dandelions growing along the side of the road. I’ve always been fascinated by them.

Being me, I instantly wanted to take a photo. All I had with me was my phone though. So I thought I’d give it a go anyway. I was actually quite surprised with the results.

Dandelion 1 Dandelion 2

2 thoughts on “Dandelions

  1. I love dandelions too and you had no idea how that used to stick in my ex-husband’s craw! He saw them only as crabgrass…I saw them as the first flowers my kids ever gave me! Difference of opinion I suppose, but I always thought how a person perceive dandelions tells you quite a bit about who they are!!!!

Leave a Reply

