A New Tattoo

Today I got another tattoo. My inspiration for this one was a quote from Jack Kerouac‘s On the Road. The quote goes “the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars”.

Luckily the wonderfully talented Lucy was able to take a picture of a firework that I liked from an old 4th of July poster and turn it into a fantastic tattoo. I am really happy with the results.

So, what do you think?

Firework Tattoo

7 thoughts on “A New Tattoo

  1. like it!…I have only 1 tatoo…I got it with my granddaughter when she turned 18… ( I was 64 ) …they are alike …just in different places…Probably will be the last…unless younger Granddaughter or Grandson want to get one together…
    I would do it in a heartbeat…

  2. I absolutely LOVE it! I love the quote & the tattoo! Such a wonderful way to memorialize that quote also. Good stuff. Just makes me yearn for ink even more. February can’t get here soon enough!

Leave a Reply

