Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

I love this picture of my son having a moment to himself at the beach. He was just staring out to sea, contemplating life. I would love to know what thoughts go through his head. I wonder if he has the same imagination as me when I stare out to sea. I wrote a post about my thoughts at the beach previously. You can read it here.

He is so much like me. As I watch him daydream, I am reminded how much of my imagination and dreaming he has inherited.

Share a picture that means “solitary” to you. See http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/09/21/weekly-photo-challenge-solitary/ for details.

32 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary « Authentic Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Solitary | Chittle Chattle

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Solitary | Just Snaps

  6. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Solitary Colleville-sur-Mer Reflection « What's (in) the picture?

    • I always wonder what they are thinking. I would love to think it something deep and meaningful. However, I’m quite sure he was probably thinking about his sandcastle or what he was going to do next. They really do live in the moment.

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Life of 24 Hours

  8. Pingback: The Weekly Challenge: Solitary Bicycle « What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Simply Charming

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Adventures We Seek

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary. « the unbearable lightness of being me.

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Nizy's Life Compendium

  13. Nice!! I love to watch children as they grow. My son would set for hours just looking at books then as he got older reading them. He took after me as I love to read and look at pictures. Thank you for sharing this beautiful photo of your son day dreaming :) Thank you for visiting my post.

    • You are most welcome. Thank you for your kind comments. My sons also love sitting with books. My 2 year old falls asleep with a book on his head most nights. I agree, it is lovely to watch.

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary « danajoward

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Solitary « Cheryl Andrews

Leave a Reply

