Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

Earlier this year I discovered the macro function on my camera. I fell in love!

I love seeing things up close. The beauty of the little things from everyday life gets magnified. These little objects that are so often overlooked finally get a chance to shine.

I wish everyone had the time to look at these little wonders up close. It always makes me remember that beauty is all around us… We just need to take the time to look.

These first ones were taken while walking around my neighborhood with my boys. I think passers-by were looking at me quite strangely as I stopped to photograph various plants along my way.

The next 2 were taken when we were at Phillip Island for the World Superbikes back in February. It was summer and we were sitting outside on the grass having a beer later in the afternoon.

I noticed these tiny flowers buried deep in the grass. They were so small that you would never have noticed them unless you were staring intently at the grass (which I was… that may have been thanks to the beer).

They deserved a chance to be seen.

Remember to add your “Close” photos. See http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/weekly-photo-challenge-close/ for details.

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge CLOSE | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  5. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: CLOSE (Brother and Sister) « Pictures in living color

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close | Chittle Chattle

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close | Just Snaps

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close « Mike Hardisty Photography

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CLOSE… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

